translate drop-down-arrow address frog facebook arrow-right-swiper phone arrow-left-swiper scroll-down scroll-up right-arrow-link twitter search email instagram
St Thomas C.E (VA) Primary School

Interactive Bar


Learning for life with Jesus

Our Governors

Three Spires Trust

St Thomas' CE Primary Academy joined Three Spires Trust on 1 April 2021. As a newly formed academy the duties of the local governing body will be undertaken by the Trust Board of Three Spires Trust until such time as the local governing body is established.


TST Contacts

Chair of Trust Board: Venerable Dr David Lee

All information on this page remains as an archive to the previous local governing body and will be replaced over the coming months.

St Thomas CE (A) PrimarySchool Governing body details until 31 March 2021:

Governing board details:

Category Name Term of office
Co-opted (1) Vacant -
Foundation  Rev. Iain Baker Ex officio
Foundation Andy Hall Autumn 2023
Foundation Geoff Locke Autumn 2023
Foundation Aby Mason Autumn 2023
Foundation Julie Salisbury Autumn 2023
Foundation David Shemilt (Chair) Autumn 2023
Foundation (2) Vacant -
Local Authority Hayley Miller Autumn 2023
Parent Dionne Brown Autumn 2023
Parent Jade Timperley-Goodwin Autumn 2023
Staff Emily Verow (Executive Headteacher) Ex officio
Staff Lorna Sykes Autumn 2023
Clerk Megan Till -


Members of staff who also attend governing board meetings (Associate Members):

  • Simon Hall - Head of School (St Thomas')
  • Will Wilson - Head of School (The King's)
  • Mandy Prince - Federation Business Manager
  • Sarah Milne - Designated Safeguarding Lead


The governing board has received the following resignations in the last twelve months:

Category Name Resignation Date
Community Pete Dolman 15.03.2021
Foundation Ben Halstead 22.02.2021
Foundation Jonathan Lawson 04.03.2021

Governing Board Committees

Governor Attendance Records

Get In Touch

Information Block